Upper Kohistan Forest Division

The Upper Kohistan Forest division occurs in Upper Kohistan district and extends over 557901.06 ha area. This division has alpine and sub-alpine pastures and temperate forests. The headquarter is in Dassu. Upper Kohistan Forest Division was created in 1979 and consisting of the following sub- divisions/ Ranges.

Sub Divisions

  • Harban Forest Sub-Division
  • Jalkot Forest Sub-Division
  • Kamila Forest Sub-Division

Recent Activities