Lower Kohistan Forest Division

The Lower Kohistan forest division covers an area of 200945.22 ha. It include Pattan, Seo and Palas valleys. It has Alpine and sub-alpine pastures, temperate forests and oak forests. It contains Himalayan elm as well as western Tragopan. The head quarter of the division is in pattan. Lower Kohistan Forest Division was created in 2003 and consisting of the following sub- divisions/ Ranges.

Sub Divisions

  • Palas Forest Sub-Division
  • Pattan Forest Sub-Division

Recent Activities